Business Litigation

The trial lawyers in our Business Litigation Group are uniquely qualified with extensive courtroom experience to litigate a wide variety of business-related disputes. Ranked in the top 15% of all law firms for commercial litigation (BTI Litigation Outlook 2017: Changes, Trends and Opportunities for Law Firms), our group handles disputes involving contractual obligations, fiduciary duties, unfair business practices, white collar crime, antitrust violations, securities fraud, misappropriation of trade secrets, violations of covenants not to compete, RICO violations, employment practices of every kind, and other business-related matters. Our trial lawyers have experience in state and federal courts and have successfully tried to verdict, mediated, and arbitrated matters throughout the United States. Our clients are as diverse as our practice, ranging from Fortune 500 corporations to family-run businesses, entrepreneurs, and sole proprietorships.

Ranked by Chambers USA, our practice is described by our clients as “excellent,” with “the highest standards of professionalism and dedicated to the delivery of a positive result. Hardworking, diligent, and very effective.” 

PDF FileView complete description

Group News

Related Service Areas

Email Karl A. Bekeny, Chair

Email Zachary J. Adams

Email Michael T. Adelsheim

Email Michael Anderton

Email Thomas W. Baker

Email Patrick M. Barkley

Email Mollie F. Benedict

Email William H. Berglund

Email David A. Bernstein

Email Kelly M. Breen

Email Michael C. Brink

Email Anthony D. Brosamle

Email Julie K. Brown

Email Sarah L. Bunce

Email Allison R. Burke

Email Jay R. Campbell

Email Christopher J. Caryl

Email Jonathan R. Cooper

Email Harry D. Cornett, Jr.

Email Katya S. Cronin

Email Frederick D. Cruz

Email Anne Swoboda Cruz

Email Robert A. Cutbirth

Email Richard A. Dean

Email Joseph A. Dickinson

Email Dana S. Elfvin

Email Marissa M. Ennis

Email Ndubisi Ezeolu

Email Madeline B. Fogel

Email Nicole E. Gage

Email Justin E. Garratt

Email Victor T. Geraci

Email Shawn D. Golden

Email Branden A. Gregory

Email Robert J. Hanna

Email Jeffrey A. Healy

Email James R. M. Hemmings

Email Brian J. Huelsmann

Email Scott R. Hunsaker

Email Curtiss L. Isler

Email Paul L. Janowicz

Email Amanda N. Johnson

Email David H. Jones

Email Matthew I. Kaplan

Email Brendan P. Kelley

Email Daniel J. Kelly

Email Bart L. Kessel

Email Irene C. Keyse-Walker

Email Adrienne B. Kirshner

Email Sherry A. Knutson

Email Howard A. Kroll

Email Brian J. Laliberte

Email Corena G. Larimer

Email Steven E. Lauridsen

Email John Q. Lewis

Email Seth J. Linnick

Email Rita A. Maimbourg

Email John F. McCaffrey

Email Mark F. McCarthy

Email Clifford S. Mendelsohn

Email Jennifer L. Mesko

Email Daniel L. Messeloff

Email Chelsea R. Mikula

Email Monica Williams Monroe

Email Joseph J. Morford

Email Carl F. Muller

Email Tariq M. Naeem

Email Nathan T. Newman

Email Jon W. Oebker

Email John P. Palumbo

Email Luke W. Panzar

Email Anthony R. Petruzzi

Email Marcus H. Pryor II

Email Edward W. Racek

Email Dustin B. Rawlin

Email Justin E. Rice

Email Joshua M. Ryland

Email Stephanie A. Rzepka

Email Benjamin C. Sassé

Email Ronie M. Schmelz

Email Patricia L. Seifert

Email Thomas R. Simmons

Email Jeffrey C. Sindelar, Jr.

Email Deborah A. Smith

Email Chelsea Smith

Email Christine M. Snyder

Email David J. Steele

Email Scott J. Stitt

Email Edward E. Taber

Email Carmen A. Trutanich

Email Robert C. Tucker

Email Victoria L. Vance

Email S. Peter Voudouris

Email Seth H. Wamelink

Email Sanford E. Watson

Email Joshua J. Wes

Email Sandra J. Wunderlich

Email Kevin M. Young

Email Michael C. Zellers