Skip to Main Content

Firm News

Five Tucker Ellis Attorneys Named 2020 "Lawyers of the Year"

August 2019
Social Logo Social Logo Social Logo

Tucker Ellis LLP is proud to announce that Best Lawyers® has selected five of the firm’s partners as 2020 “Lawyers of the Year” in the Cleveland market. Only one lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant.

The Tucker Ellis attorneys honored as 2020 “Lawyers of the Year” are:

  • Christopher Hewitt—Mergers and Acquisitions Law (Cleveland)
  • Matthew Moriarty—Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants (Cleveland)
  • Brian O’Neill—Real Estate Law (Cleveland)
  • John Slagter—Land Use and Zoning Law (Cleveland)
  • Robert Tucker—Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants (Cleveland)

About Best Lawyers

Best Lawyers conducts exhaustive peer-review assessments with thousands of leading lawyers each year and bestows the “Lawyer of the Year” honor on those attorneys with particularly impressive voting averages. Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.

Related Attorneys

Perspectives on employee benefits, executive compensation and ERISA litigation to help you attract and retain talent.
Libation Law Blog
Alcoholic beverage and cannabis regulatory and legal updates.
lingua negoti
The language of business.
Ohio Environmental
Insights and commentary for the business and legal community.