Medical Device & Pharmaceutical Liability

The Tucker Ellis Medical Device & Pharmaceutical Liability Group represents and counsels clients in the local, regional, and national defense of medical device and pharmaceutical liability cases. Our exceptional lawyers, paralegals, and nurse paralegals work at the forefront of science and medicine with nationally known experts to defend litigation and assist our clients with regulatory matters, such as developing appropriate warnings and evaluating pharmacovigilance practices. Our scope of clients, our national leadership roles for those clients in headline litigation, and our exceptional trial attorneys make ours an outstanding practice.

We routinely litigate cases throughout the United States, and have tried to verdict cases for our clients in dozens of states. We serve as national coordinating counsel as well as regional and local counsel on behalf of our clients. Experienced in multidistrict litigation, we serve as liaison defense counsel in numerous state MDLs, including California-coordinated proceedings, in the defense of large groups of cases. Our team also assists foreign lawyers in the defense of cases and class actions filed outside the United States.

Ranked at the Nationwide level by Chambers USA for the quality of our representation of our clients, sources comment that our team is "an exceptional group," and that we are "cutting-edge in the product liability defense arena." The Legal 500 (United States edition) reported that Tucker Ellis "displays 'flexibility and creativity' and offers 'high quality, experienced attorneys' at affordable rates."

Chambers USA Shortlisted 2017

PDF FileView complete description

Group News

Related Service Areas

Email Dustin B. Rawlin, Deputy Chair

Email Mollie F. Benedict, Chair

Email Zachary J. Adams

Email Knight S. Anderson

Email K. Michele Anderson

Email Michael Anderton

Email Elisabeth C. Arko

Email Ernest W. Auciello, Jr.

Email Susan M. Audey

Email William H. Berglund

Email David A. Bernstein

Email Rebecca M. Biernat

Email Michael C. Brink

Email Sarah L. Bunce

Email Allison R. Burke

Email Julie A. Callsen

Email Peter L. Choate

Email Su-Lyn Combs

Email Harry D. Cornett, Jr.

Email Brandon D. Cox

Email Katya S. Cronin

Email William H. Dance

Email Richard A. Dean

Email Madeline B. Dennis

Email John A. Favret III

Email Jonathan F. Feczko

Email Sharla J. Frost

Email Katherine A. Garceau

Email Christopher T. Gardino

Email Frank O. Garritano

Email Monee Takla Hanna

Email James R. M. Hemmings

Email Courtenay Youngblood Jalics

Email Erica M. James

Email Nicholas V. Janizeh

Email Melissa Z. Kelly

Email Irene C. Keyse-Walker

Email Sherry A. Knutson

Email Anne M. Kordas

Email Corena G. Larimer

Email Deborah K. Lee

Email Aggie B. Lee

Email John Q. Lewis

Email Nicole E. Braden Lewis

Email Seth J. Linnick

Email Avril G. Love

Email Rita A. Maimbourg

Email Christina E. Marino

Email Kristen L. Mayer

Email John F. McCaffrey

Email Clifford S. Mendelsohn

Email Jennifer L. Mesko

Email James W. Mizgala

Email Matthew P. Moriarty

Email Tariq M. Naeem

Email Kelli R. Novak

Email Jon W. Oebker

Email John P. Palumbo

Email Christopher A. Pantoja

Email Anthony R. Petruzzi

Email Andrea M. Glinka Przybysz

Email Justin E. Rice

Email Karen E. Ross

Email Ferlin P. Ruiz

Email Michael J. Ruttinger

Email Patricia L. Seifert

Email Traci L. Shafroth

Email Jeffrey C. Sindelar, Jr.

Email Jennifer L. Steinmetz

Email Sarah A. Stover

Email Brenda A. Sweet

Email Edward E. Taber

Email Robert C. Tucker

Email Victoria L. Vance

Email Amanda Villalobos

Email S. Peter Voudouris

Email Charissa N. Walker

Email Seth H. Wamelink

Email Jane F. Warner

Email Sanford E. Watson

Email Brittany L. Weiss

Email Joshua J. Wes

Email Jeffrey M. Whitesell

Email Scott J. Wilkov

Email Sandra J. Wunderlich

Email Michael C. Zellers